rainburst (2007)


Time in bars Chahl’s rain, rain hard dripping flood door cut hole garbage bag to wear over our head.  Panels drip fill-bulge with water then burst to the floor bursting while hicks while people keep drinking, taking mystery shots talking and mixed drinks talking looking mystery shot in standing water an inch deep.  I am an interruption.  A man talks about cowboy hats from Valentine Nebraska complement him, leave tells me it’s the style, the style, the style argyle socks pants rain leg rolled up they think I’m gay.  Cousin point stare laugh look I wear argyle socks I laugh I scream I scream, I laugh I leave panel bulge-burst with water I run rain paste our face our cry arm splatter bag-paste to face I am laugh, laugh, laugh.

Leave a Reply

